Transcendent

There was a time when my heart melted. My legs buckled. My chest pounded.

Your gaze weakened me

Your touch dominated me

It was a new type of pleasure. I never knew existed.

And you shared it with me, sucked me in.

 

There was a time when the cold of sorrow froze me. Numbed me.

Your gaze stoned me

Your touch crumbled me

It was a new type of torture. I wish never existed.

And I solidified in a thoughtless state, reduced of will of my own.

Β 

There are times when my heart flutters.

You gaze invites me

Your touch ignites me

It is a new type of passion. Birth from love and defeat.

We found the spark together.Β  Our transcendent flare.

Leave a Reply

