Moving On… Again

I woke liberated and stress-free. Though surrounded with chaos; losing my job, eviction, lack of finance, I manage to smile ๐Ÿ˜Š Why? What else to do other than to take one step at a time? No matter how baby those steps are. Facing reality was a lot harder to disgust than I admitted to myself days ago. Iโ€™ve always a had a plan- a go to, when shit hit the fan. When really, Iโ€™ve been telling myself a lie until the next paycheck or flop. I am not perfect nor is life. As much as I would love to be on top of handling the responsibilities presented to me with calm and assurance. The truth is there are and will continue to be days where I canโ€™t manage what is handed to me. For the longest facing this truth stunned me. It was a life-threatening fact I couldnโ€™t stomach. That was then.

I stepped out of my comfort zone and into the unknown. I am terrified as shit. Daily, I pray, mostly to have someone to vent to about my uncertainties. But, I have accepted all my flaws and shortcomings and now my perspective on life is vast.

I canโ€™t continue to live in the dark, though, the pitch comforts me. Itโ€™s a familiar sadness that comes and goes at the will of my own doubts. Unhealthy all around. I donโ€™t want to say that I am starting over because the past that repeats will continue its bitter cycle. My words seem to bite me on ass, sometimes. So, not going to announce anything until it has occurred. Sorry. Iโ€™m paranoid like that. This post will be vague and I hope that my intentions are understood. If not, you will know once I do for sure ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜„

Writing has picked up. Now days my time is focused on shorts, I plan to submit for Halloween. Most my stories normally end in a horrific death ๐Ÿ˜‰ Halloweenish, no? My WIP novel, Tellus, barely breaths life. Honestly, Iโ€™m stomp writing a sexy domination/transformation scene, which is the turning point for one of the MCโ€™s. Itโ€™s driving me ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜ต

On a ๐ŸŒงnote, I started back taking pictures of my neighborhood. Always a plus because I get to take a nice walk too. Okay. I do love it when it storms, but that day was the first I walked in it. It was great! My daughter had a blast splashing in the puddles. So did our panda bear. We donโ€™t go out much because of our allegories therefore it was a pleasant change of pace. If you would like to see the rest of the pictures from that day feel free to check out my Instagram page. If you like what you see, follow! And Iโ€™ll follow right back โ˜บ๐Ÿ‘

Mommy Moment ๐Ÿ‘ถ

My kids are awesome. Iโ€™m sure every mother believes their children are amazing, but I KNOW mine are awesome. I am blessed to have them in my life, but even more grateful for their honesty and the love they have for me. Literally as I am typing this post, I see my son, bashful andโ€ฆnaked from the corner of my eye. ย Heโ€™s standing in my doorframe with his hands over his privates, whispering. Bedtime, my family sleep in the nude with the rule they are clothed before leaving their room. Alarmed why he was not clothed, at the least the lower half, I paused my iHeartRadio playlist then asked him to repeat. He mumbled, shyly then spoke loud enough that I understood he was embarrassed.

โ€œWhatโ€™s wrong with you?โ€

He sighed. โ€œI farted then popped my underwear.โ€

I laughed. โ€œNice. You need help cleaning up?โ€

โ€œNope. I did it, just wanted to let you know.โ€

 

Leave a Reply

