Here I Go πŸ˜ŸπŸ˜–πŸ˜¬

I rarely get on Facebook and when I do skim the pages I liked, I’m off within a few minutes. But when I do get on every now and then I come across and old classmates post. Many talk about their accomplishments. Their reason for living and striving for a better life. Our goals are quite similar, honestly. The only thing that separates me from them is that they have accomplished what they said they would. Jealousy is not the feeling. I am disappointed in myself. I let life’s’ obstacles break me when it was nothing more than test. I am not that religious, but I do believe in God and the evil that comes forth when someone succumbs to Satan’s temptation. There is evil and good in this world that cannot be explained by modern science. The trials we experience are trials to determine what type person of we will become. The purpose of life is to keep moving forward, keep trying to be that person. It’ my way of moving on. However, I haven’t been moving on. I am horrified of the world. I have one more year until I graduate with my bachelors in creative writing and graphic design and I withdrew because of fear. I dread the rejections and criticism. Thinking about it quickens my pulse. I’m very nervous. But, I’m not getting younger and I feel awful telling my children to reach for their dream jobs if I don’t at least try to pursue my own.Β  I want to at least give it a try. The whole nine yards. If it becomes a hindrance and cause my family grief then I will put it on hold, until then I’m ready to own the rest of 2017 🎊

Leave a Reply

