Ah, Slight Set Back

Yes, my beloved puppy 🐢 decided it was perfectly fine to chew on my tablet’s power cord. Although, he didnt chew all the way through, he chewed enough where I had to place the cord in weird positions and places to get it to charge.Β  Luck πŸ€ was on my side and my precious cord lasted a month or two.

Unfortunately, yesterday it ended its short term and now I’m back to writing and posting from my phone.
No Sims 4… No Guild Wars 2… No typing feverishly on my nice cover keyboard… 😒 No Anime 😭

It’s not that bad, really, unless you count my thieving children who keeps taking my phone and using it until the battery is low…

And…

I really hate posting from my windows phone πŸ“΄. Let’s just say the apps I have are not always compatible and posting gets a little annoying after three or four tries.

Other than that life is steady. Took a week off from writing because of my asthma. Was rushed to the hospital early Friday morning and spent the entire day taking a breathing treatment (several of them 😭). Those things gives me the jitters… Not a pleasant feeling.Β  That week was unbearable–pain wise. My fault for not going in earlier. It started sometime Monday and progressively became worse by the time Friday rolled in. I flat out refused to go to the 🚨 room at first, because of I feared the medical bill that is soon to come. Part of my life plan is to work on my credit and, well, we all know how high medical bills can get, especially when you’re insurance doesn’t cover it all. And your income is barely scraping by to the next paycheck.

Yeah…

With everything happening, surprisingly, I didn’t fall into my little depression spells where I feel like life is out to get me.Β  The way I have my mind set, I’m looking at the positive. I’m alive and my health is not life threatening. I may not have my baby tablet for a few weeks, but I still have my phone and lots of pretty markers and paper.

My goal currently is my weight loss, getting to 200 by the end of the year (will post weight update at the end of the month 😁🎽), finishing the first draft of Tellus, preparing a few short stories to be sent to some kind of publishing company in the next six months, and of course my children. Bubba has a few doctor appointments over the summer and I want to spend as much time with them as I can.

“Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans.” -Allen Saunders

Although, I’m taking things slow 🐌 due to financial reasons, I’m still very headstrong of where I would like to be in the next four years.

There are a lot of things I need to work on before focusing solely on the business I want to start and my writing career. This year is all about building those stepping stones. The first thing is of course my income. So, lets see how long it will take with determination before I get that promotion I have my eyes πŸ‘€ on.

Until the next post mina-san. Happy reading and writing and here’s to the comfortable lifestyle you desire. πŸƒ

“In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about life: it goes on.” -Robert Frost

Pana 🐼 almost six months

Leave a Reply

