Hello… Again

I diagnosed myself with extreme procrastination disorder. Which means no matter how much I schedule myself, or just go with the flow of life, I always find myself in a depressing slump that takes me away from life and the things I love to do–like my writing.

This attitude has even crossed over and effected my job. Sadly, I’m not the employee I would like to be. For the love of everything I cherish, responsibilities as such doesn’t register in my mind as an IMPORTANT aspect for life.

When I think about WHY IΒ  procrastinate, it always bubbles down to one reason: I’m bored.

Simple and yet extremely childish and irresponsible. If I saw this in my children, they would get a scolding for weeks. The fact that I have to LIE to my fiance about WHY I didn’t do this or that irritates the hell out of me too.

But I can’t stop.

I feel it’s my addiction…

So, please if anyone know any tips on how to overcome it or at least manage it feel free to comment.

… Gwah!

Moving on…

For the past few months, its been an emotional roller-coaster at the residence. My best friend’s grandmother, who raised her in the place of her mother, passed late February. It’s been hard for us all. This is the first time, I’m experiencing death that impacted my life, and I didn’t know how to cope. Even now, I’m still on edge and confinedΒ  myself to my room. Talking about it is kind of difficult too… With that said, I think I’ll change subjects for a bit.

Writing and Exercising and Guild Wars 2

Yes, I am now a Guild Wars fan. The graphics are amazing and the game play is impeccable. It’s everything I like in a game and more! For all the tweeters out there, what do you think about sharing character and screenplay and what-not on Twitter? I don’t use my account as much as I do with Facebook and my blog. I’m thinking about doing this for SIMS 4 to get it more active.

[ Yup, another game, I love to the pit of my soul. Yeah, I gets down like that hehe πŸ™‚ ]

I’m trying to emerge my creativeness with people with similar interest. It’s another random idea I’ve pondered on for some days now. Still, not so sure.

Bloodless Pendants is coming along nicely. I’ve been active with the novel and excited that all the chapters are coherent ( something I struggled to do as a writer.) I’m more confident and ready to share a few passages. You’ll have to check out that excerpt Wednesday, though πŸ˜‰

And that’s pretty much my update. Spring is around the corner. My plan is to take wonderful pictures of the outside world and share them with everyone. Give everyone a little taste of Oklahoma. πŸ™‚ Or at the least what I find majestic and eye-capturing.

OH!

How did I forget!

We have a new edition to the family and he’s name is PANDA ( or Leah pronounces it PANA! )

Panda and Leah

She’s glued to the little guy. Calls him, her baby ❀

I anticipate a lot of wonderful adventures in store, since me and the kiddos are all ninjas, you know. πŸ™‚

Shh… don’t give away our identities πŸ˜›

 

2 Comments on “Hello… Again

  1. Panda looks gorgeous. Look luck with the procrastination, maybe writing notes to yourself will help.

  2. For me as a kid, pets were a highlight of my childhood. I think that will help encourage everyone in the household πŸ™‚ sorry you’re feeling down. I procrastinat because I feel unmotivated sometimes when I am upset or depressed. I know how you feel a little at least. Been dealing with a lot of family stuff…. Hey sorry I’m rambling. If you are on twitter come find me @williamsSaraB

Leave a Reply

