When it Rains, it Pours

Today hit me hard with the realization that I have long way to go, before I’m at that comfortable part of my life. It’s frustrating. I’ve been gritting my teeth and crying half of the morning, looking back at my carelessness. How can I let the simple things snowball into a situation that is now out of control?

Ahhh!

I want to scream from the top of my lungs, but I must keep a smile on my face for my little mama, Leah. It’s just me and her at the moment while Bubba is at school and Jackson is at work. She’s so perspective like her mama, she knows when I’m sad. I believe she can sense it, and therefore makes her sad and me even sadder.

*smack cheeks* I CAN do this!

Life is so unbearable at times, and this is one of them. After a short conversation with my mother; she reminded that unfortunately life still goes on. Sulking in the moment will only take away time that I need to handle other responsibilities.

*sniffles* But it’s sooo painful knowing that my mistakes caused this situation.

I’m in my feelings today. I’m on a roller-coaster of mixed emotions and, I’m not sure where I’m heading. On the bright side, I’m never alone. Taking it day by day seems to by my only, and best, option.

*put hands over face and breaths* I have to do this! No if, and’s, or but’s!

*sighs heavily* Easier said than done… But I WILL continue on.

Successful people maintain a positive focus in life no matter what is going on around them. They stay focused on their past successes rather than their past failures, and on the next action steps they need to take to get them closer to the fulfillment of their goals rather than all the other distractions that life presents to them.

Jack Canfield

2 Comments on “When it Rains, it Pours

  1. You’re right when you say you’re never alone. Just keep pushing ahead, one day at a time. Things always turn out the way they should. Take care. xx

Leave a Reply

