Overcoming One of Life’s Greatest Self Questions

Life is mysterious. One minute you believe you’re on the right path and the next, you’re bulldozed to the side by life’s little unpredictable moments.  There’s no winning.

If you haven’t noticed, I’ve been stuck in life’s unpredictability. I’m not sure if I want to write for a living, design, and now offer advice as some kind of psychologists. Family and friends have both mentioned that I have a talent when it comes to helping and understanding people. In fact, they have encouraged me to find a profession tailoring to that skill.

At first, I was completely against it and thought they went left field. But after considerations, I know I can do it. The question is, do I want to?

I’ve learned that we can do anything we set our mind to. It’s all a matter of perception. Can we do this certain task for large periods of time?

For me, yes, depending on that task. Since I can remember, I’ve hopped from job to job, school to school, trying to find the profession I can enjoy doing for the rest of my days. I haven’t found it. My thoughts are bouncing between what I like to do and what I want to do for a living. My passions and hobbies are crossing each other. I’m confused on what I want out of life.

The difference between hobby and passion (my definition), is that hobby is something you like to do for enjoyment without the commitment. You can put a project down for months and think nothing of it. But passion, much like a hobby, is a little different. Passion drives you. You can’t just simply put it away and let dust collect. You want to be involve as much as possible. Think of it as an extension of hobbies but with greater feelings and effort. Passion usually leads you to your exceptional career.

I guess what I’m getting at is, I haven’t found my passion. I haven’t found the one thing or many things that I can do for a living that’ll make me some money.  Yeah, when it boils down money is what make the world turn. Believe me or not but its true. Without money, we can’t provide for our family or live the comfortable lifestyle we desire. I believe the best way to live is to make money off something you love to do, your passion. It makes living enjoyable and making money to provide easy and fun.

I want to live that comfortable lifestyle, but I have to first find what drives me. So far I know, I love to write and design, Japanese and helping others. I’m sure somewhere in there, I can find something to excel and make a decent living on.

“Enthusiasm releases the drive to carry you over obstacles and adds significance to all you do.” -Norman Vincent Peale

via WordPress for Phone app.

Leave a Reply

