Fitness Spectrum

Aren’t they beautiful? I love color. Love to design. Love to see vibrancy. Why not combine that mindset with my weight loss journey? Add some excitement to a daunting journey, which always seems to torment me. I find the colors marvelous and inspiring. Don’t you?

Had to share my own fitness humor. These past months have been stagnant. I haven’t lost a lot of weight. It’s kind of disappointing. I didn’t think it would be so hard to push away a bowl of ice cream or a bag of chips, but it is. My starting weight for the month is 250. I’m now 249. My goal is to fit around 235 to 230 by the end of next month. I’m really excited. Monday I am going to the gym and today I am working out from home. I am using the program #DailyBurn. It’s awesome. I bought most of my equipment from their site and without delays of overeating, I do lose a resemble amount with consistency.

One of the things I have learned about myself is that I am different. Actually, everyone is different. What works for me may not work for another. That’s why I know diets won’t work. It’s designed targeting the general demographic. Most of the people I know lost weight based off a trail and error. They tried different ways and methods until they found one tailored to them. Just one program, one method sometimes gets tedious. I need more distractions in my life. I need to change it up a little. But the most important thing about becoming healthy is the amount of consumption you eat. For me, is very difficult. I am an eater. It’s what I do. It’s my go-to addiction of choice. But that doesn’t define me. It’s not impossible for me to lose weight, I just have to work harder and watch how much I eat.

I’ve always heard that the best things in life comes with hard work.

2 Comments on “Fitness Spectrum

Leave a Reply

