Quotes to Live By | After the Storm

The good news is we survived the night without power. The downside, our electricity is still off and I have several assignments that need to be turned in today. Normally I would go over a relative’s house but I also have to work. Decisions, decisions.

Until the electricity turns on, I’ll be utilizing the traditional method of writing; paper and pencil. Yay, me! I actually love this way but the inconvenience of paper sometimes bug me. Leah likes to pour liquid onto whatever I have written to see the ink and highlighter spill into each other. Other than that I have no problems. I tend to write freely and the blinking cursor or word doesn’t intimidate me.

Speaking of cursors, for the moment I’ve been using my phone to post, and its problem some, needless to say. The cursor jumps everywhere, making it difficult to edit.

*sigh*

On the other hand, while browsing the internet I found a few quotes that have inspired and motivated me. I post a lot of these quotes because they keep me focused and remind me why I write and strive for a better living. I share them in hopes they will touch you as much as they have touched me.

I don’t regret the things I have done, I regret the things I didn’t do when I had the chance. – Unknown

Challenges are what make life interesting and overcoming them is what makes life meaningful. – Joshua J. Marine

I am thankful for all those who said NO to me. Its because of them I’m doing it myself. – Albert Einstein

The only way to do great is to love what you do. If you haven’t found it, keep looking. Don’t settle. – Steve Jobs

Leave a Reply

