A Not So Good Change

I feel like I have stepped back; both mentally and physically. It took a lot of hard work to get where I am today and honestly, I haven’t been doing the things that I need to do. I’ve been stuck in this cycle of nothing, where the only thing being accomplished is my nasty habit of overeating. I know this is a phase, and everyone goes through many type of phases in some points of their life. I only wish that I got most of it out of my system when I was in high school. This is the time for me to focus on the importance. As much as I loath eating fruits and veggies I have to force myself to start over clean, starting today. For my sugary induced body it’s going to be like getting snatched away from my addiction in one fatal surprise swoop.

The rest of the month is going to be brutal but is necessary if I want to live the way I’ve imagined myself. I’m not one of those people with unrealistic goals that do minimum realistic work. I just want to look and feel and be at a certain place in my life before I hit my mid thirties. Its a big goal but its not impossible.

Today is a rather gloomy and chilly day. In fact, it’s been that way for the last couple of days. Yesterday it rained all day, which I couldn’t believe. Oklahoma keeping to one weather forecast, oh my! Gloomy weather tends to make me feel eh and lazy. I usually want to sleep all day or play video games, which I have been these past few days. Waking up from sleeping too long feels even worse. So, I dedicated today my get back to action day. I’m going to be more active and productive than usual. I’ve already took a nice fast paced twenty minute walk. And now I’m ready to tackle my daily workout and then do a little writing. I bought some office supplies yesterday and I’m eager to break them in. Wish me luck on yet another clean start of healthy eating, I just can’t stand the veggies and fruits sometimes. Happy Tuesday!

3 Comments on “A Not So Good Change

  1. Definitely been there more than once, but I honestly do feel better when I eat healthier. But a girl has to splurge on dark chocolate every now and then, right?

Leave a Reply

