Gawh, Another Chilly Easter

It’s Easter Sunday and yet again Oklahoma flipped on its ass and produced cold, chilly, rainy weather. Normally I wouldn’t complain but this is the third or fourth year in a row that this unexpected weather occurred. Yesterday was beautiful. Sunny a nice cool breeze. Today we have a gray clouded sky, mushy soaked ground, and a chilling breeze that burrow into your bones. It’s Easter. I need some beautiful weather. Some dry grass. I have people coming over and I don’t want them tracking mud and grass everywhere on my wooden floors. Damn you Oklahoma weather!

Okay, now that I have that out of my system I feel a little better. A little. Last night up until around two this morning I worked feverishly on my assignments for school ready for this day. Checking the local news channel I find today is the only day the weather is cold. Tomorrow will be in the seventies and Tuesday in the eighties. Come on, Oklahoma. Okay I’m seriously done venting.

I’ll have to work around it somehow I’m sure I can come up with something.

It’s almost noon here. I didn’t work out like I wanted yesterday and I did go over my calorie intake. So today I’m being cautious and paying attention to eating. It’s not hard when I actually pay attention to what I’m doing. I have to find an alternative when I’m working on large projects instead of fueling myself with junk food.

I have to go everyone, a lot of preparations to finish before the guest arrive.

Happy Easter!

three-easter-eggs-in-grass

2 Comments on “Gawh, Another Chilly Easter

  1. Rejoice and sing praises to God. For Jesus Christ has risen from the dead, just how he had promised. Here’s wishing a very happy Easter to you and your family. May your hearts be filled perpetually with compassion, hope and love.

    • Thank you for Easter blessings. I hoped you enjoyed yourself and rejoiced and praised Jesus Christ rebirth as well.

Leave a Reply

