Free

My love has run dry like this abandoned well.

My tears no longer able to fill it.

From the bottom I see the open sky, wondering if one day my heart will be free.

To be able to live a life worth loving…

To be able to look into his eyes and see a future worth fighting for…

But to climb up this unstable structure, I must first accept me.

Me. Who have given everything and nothing.

Me. Who have lost what it means to be free.

Me. Who have doubted every piece of myself.

Me. The real me, who was forgotten oh, so long ago.

Much like this abandon well.

Strip of its will… Strip of its soul.

My soul too begs to be set free.

Leave a Reply

