The Brilliance Of White

Re-posted From Journey to Self-Acceptance: Merge Post (Which basically means I am moving the posts I value from  Journey to Self- Acceptance to this one.)


 

I’ve always been colorful. It always amazes me how beautiful certain hues are against each other. To the sparkling majestic fairy tale like forests to the dark and dangerous Gothic like caves, our world, how beautiful and gorgeous it is, wouldn’t be so great without colors. That’s why if I had to pick one color to be my favorite it’s definitely black. Black is dominate. And it beautifully brings out a hue’s potential. Almost every color paired with black makes a nice combination (unless, it’s white, which looks good with everything). It’s really interesting to me how dominate the color black is. It makes even the subtle hues pop in radiance. The other day as I was changing my seasonal desktop theme on my computer I ran across a lot of black wallpapers with rainbow designs. I don’t know maybe it’s just me, but I just had to have them.

During my crazy hunt and search for the perfect wallpaper I realized that I love every color not just black. Each color means something great beyond the normal comprehension of what they originally were supposed to mean.  Mind blowing, yeah, I know. It’s kind of crazy how things can trigger your inner conscious and makes you realize why you like something or someone.

I love colors that much that I decided to post color meanings with matching  images of places and animals, and what ever beautiful scenery my eyes rest on here. And today is the first day, yay! Today’s color is:

WHITE

…an inherently positive color, associated with purity, virginity, innocence, light, goodness, heaven, safety, brilliance, illumination, understanding, cleanliness, faith, beginnings, sterility, spirituality, possibility, humility, sincerity, protection, softness, and perfection.

 

affects the mind and body by aiding in mental clarity, promoting feelings of fresh beginnings and renewal, assisting in cleansing, clearing obstacles and clutter, and encouraging the purification of thoughts and actions. – BournCreative

Beautiful Animals – White

If you want to check out more Beautiful Animals – White, simply click on the link below, which will take you directly to the Beautiful Animals’s  Pinterest  Board.

Follow Samara’s board Beautiful Animals – White on Pinterest.

You can also see the new shiny Pinterest widget I added to the sidebar.

Watch out for more inspirational color images of beautiful animals and places.

✒Until the next post Happy Reading and Blogging everyone.

I used to be Snow White, but I drifted. –Mae West

15 Comments on “The Brilliance Of White

    • I’m sorry to have confused you. It was originally on my other blog but I am merging them together and getting rid of the latter.

      • So you’re deactivating the other one and continuing to write for this one?

      • I have been thinking about starting a second blog. But seems like a lot of work? Is it?

      • In my opinion and for personal reasons, it is. But it all depends on how much time you have to dedicate to each blog. Unfortunately, I do not have the time that I thought I had to manage both blogs. If you have the time and are willingly to handle both, I say, go for it!

      • Ain’t nobody got time for that! lol. I just wanted to start one because I want to write to the Daily Posts and stuff. It don’t fit the theme of my main blog.

      • lol I hear ya! But they have themes just for stuff like that. I have seen many writers using them and they are free. You should check it, really!

      • Really? Give me an example of a theme like that. I was thinking about changing to 2014 theme

      • Minnow is one theme if you are just looking for to add posts every now and then. Penscratch is another good one, professional and clean and great for image posting too. Kelly is another and Hemingway Rewrite, these all can found under Look and Feel, Themes. Let me know if you like any of them. I love to help you out!

      • Just got a chance to look at the themes you suggested. Penscratch was my favorite! But I didn’t like how the preview of my content looked with it. 2014 is still tops for my nxt theme.

  1. By the way, I love white tigers. Got them in my header. I liked them because of the Snow Leopard OS (Mac)

Leave a Reply

