Thank You… Why Clouds?

Morning everyone. It’s 7:30 in the a.m here in Oklahoma. Kind of a western state, so I’ve heard. Right now it’s around forty degrees. Yes, burrr, for me.

Over the past week or so I’ve been taking a lot of pictures of the sky, mainly the cloud formation. I wanted to take the time to tell you a little about my fascination. I’ve always loved the open air. I can’t really describe it but there’s something about it that emanates peace, not to mention the beauty in nature itself.  Clouds have different forms, I’m pretty sure we all notice. Each formation brings life to a new world or piece of a world. That new world is what I create, my story, my novel. Have you ever read a book where a story is so vivid that you can see the flowing clouds and the roaring seas? The tiniest details that normally wouldn’t matter to the overall story and yet it’s what grabbed your attention and have you lusting for more. I always admire authors who have that keen eye for details. You know, George R.R. Martin, when it comes to Games of Thrones, Stephen King, heck, pretty much almost all his work. These are a few mainstream folks and works I enjoy. But I’m pretty sure there are tons of writers with the ability. I know it doesn’t come natural, to some, it takes hard work and a lot of writing and rewriting. I have no problem with that. In fact I encourage it.

When I gaze at the sky, although my camera doesn’t do it any justice, I see the colors of my created world collide in one. Ideas begin to manifest and then explode, bouncing off each other. The feeling is marvelous, I tell ya, not to be too vulgar but its like having an orgasm but with your mind. Everything is clear and you see the world you’ve been unconsciously or consciously trying to create. It’s a hell of a wonderful feeling. It’s pretty awesome.  So now you guys understand my fascination. I have a feeling we all have something that inspires us, go ahead and comment with your inspirations. And if you have any images you’d like to share go ahead and post it as well. Here are some more amazing cloud pictures. These aren’t filtered as the others, my camera did a good job this go around!

WP_20150120_15_04_57_Pro WP_20150120_15_05_58_Pro WP_20150120_15_09_22_Pro WP_20150120_15_10_37_Pro

Before I wrap this post up today and go back to my daily grind of college assignments, I wanted to thank everyone who has passed by, followed, liked, commented, and everything in between. Thank you for reaching out to me, helping an in aspiring writer as myself improve her craft. I know everyone has their own writing plus daily agenda to attend to. It means a lot to me that my writing is reaching someone. Thank you, for helping me grow and I hope you can continue to guide me through this journey.

“I feel a very unusual sensation – if it is not indigestion, I think it must be gratitude.”
Benjamin Disraeli

One more awesome thing I forgot to mention. As I’m writing this post, another amazing blogger wrote a post about world building. It goes in a little more details on how to make your world the best world ever. She has some awesome pointers and even though I’m not credible as many of you as of yet, I highly recommend checking out her post. You can check it out here, it’s always good to expand our knowledge. We’re like one big crazy family of writers, you know?

Easy reading is damn hard writing. ~Nathaniel Hawthorne

Have a wonderful day everyone or night!

2 Comments on “Thank You… Why Clouds?

  1. I get where you’re coming from. Every time I see a sunset it’s like looking at a watercolor created by nature, a unique work of art each and every evening. Sometimes the sun will turn the clouds red or pink and I just have to sit in awe for a moment. Nature is a great muse, whether we’re looking at the earth or the sky. 🙂

    And thanks so much for sharing my post!

    • It was my pleasure. I found it informative in a very up beat way, if that makes any sense. I love learning new something and not sharing something awesome would be a crime. 😏

Leave a Reply

