WIPpet Wednesday – Short and Brief

Good Morning,

Todayโ€™s post will be brief. As we know, today is Hump Day and WIPpet Wednesday; my favorite day of the week. For today post it will be simple math; the date subtracting the month, which get you thirteen sentences. Weโ€™re still following my first work in progress; Tellus,

Alastair tries to see what emotion triggers his power, to do so, he needs the help from his wolf.

Alastair nodded, more sweat falling from the side of his face. It took more than he thought to balance both elements at once. He took a deep breath. โ€œGo for it.โ€

The wolf took a step back and with the jerk of his jaw, he aim the rock at Alastair. The stone came fast and landed directly between his eyes. He winced. The damn wolf used too much strength in his throw. The pain throbbed like a thousand stings. The boy cursed underneath his breath. And then again.

Randolph cocked his head and tried to see the injury but Alastair had his head lowered.ย  โ€œAre you all right,โ€ he asked through a chuckle.

And thatโ€™s it for todayโ€™s post, if you want to join in on the awesomeness of WIPpet Wednesday just post an expert of your current work in progress, making sure it somehow relates to the date and then link it up here, with the other awesome WIPpeteers!if-you-want-to-be-a-writer-stephen-king

17 Comments on “WIPpet Wednesday – Short and Brief

  1. So, first things: the link from the the inlinkz tool goes to a page-not-found page. Might be good to fix that. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hmm… So Alastair has powers triggered by certain emotions. That could be interesting, depending on the powers and the emotions by which they’re triggered. I think I like his wolf. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks, ReGi for looking out, hopefully the update fixed it. Yeah, Alastair kind of got it like that, haha. The wolf is sly, a little trickster but always trying to play obedient. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Ouch! C’mon, stop with the whipping rocks. LOL Or, Alastair needs to learn how to duck! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    The link is still not working, but I’ll duck in and fix it for you.

  3. Oh, I like the powers triggered by emotions thing. I’m curious what emotions do it for him. I can imagine there’s a lot of fun in letting him figure it out. LOL!

  4. I like the wolf….and poor Alastair! Surely there’s an easier way of figuring things out than having rocks lobbed at his head?

    Also, is there any chance I could borrow that gorgeous banner?!

    • Unfortunately Alastair wasn’t wise enough to figure it out. And sure no problem I can get you the banner. Just tell me your dimesnsions of your header and I’ll have sized nicely for ya ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. A very interesting page you have here, and I thank you for finding my humble little blog and leading me here. So as long as no one minds, I think I just may lurk a while, before I make any decisions about whether or not I should join your merry band of writers. But just for a while.

Leave a Reply

