Looking Back – A Birthday πŸŽ‚ Update

Hey, everyoUntitled-1ne, as I mentioned earlier, Β today is my big day. Yup, uh huh, that’s right, I turned the big 2 5 today. What does that mean? Nothing, really, although I plan to be a pain in the neck for my FiancΓ© all day. He shall pamper me and he shall enjoy it.

On the other news it was freezing this morning and as I expected when we left there was no sun, just a gigantic orange moon. I wish I would’ve taken a decent picture but the one I manage to take didn’t capture its awesome greatness.

It's that huge yellow dot there.

It’s that huge yellow dot there.

Last night I decided to work on a short story I wrote back in my hay days of Full Sail, explanation: My freshman year of college. Now a senior and almost graduating I look back at the work I’ve done in the past and shake my head. Words can not explain how naive and noob I was back then. I’m pretty much the same now, but with a tad more experience. Blogging has helped tremendously and the fact that I work on some kind of piece almost everyday. Like I was saying the quality of my writing from then to now is a HUGE difference. I can’t believe how much I’ve improved. I’m really proud of myself and thankful for being surrounded with awesome peeps, such as yourself, that help writers like me improve. Even if you simply like a post, as friend said on his blog, we share the same birthday πŸŽ‚ 😊, it helps me as a writer know that I am coming up the ladder. I hope that you guys can continue to watch over me as I grow and improve and I’ll do the same for you because I learn from you, believe or not. When I look at your blog and read your content, I examined it and analyze ways where I can better myself. So, thank you for being an excellent mentor, even if it’s unconsciously.

The last update for today: My classes also start back today, so I’m going to try to post more in the morning right before I go back to sleep, yeah, I do that. The cold is no joke and that’s a perfect way to warm myself up, plus I get to cuddle. So a two for one deal.

The story I’m in the process revising, which I haven’t nailed the title yet, is now called Undying Spring. It was a prompt from an image, not really my type of genre, though. Not enough of gore, horror, or fantasy elements but it’s always good to dabble in other genres. It’s a thriller / suspense. I’m still working on the logline but this is what I came up with:

A woman flees from her derange abuser to the middle of nowhere in hopes of surviving; until she receives a call from a familiar voice.

I think it still needs to be tweaked a little. Once I’ve edited it a few more times and run it by eyes of some hardcore constructive criticism peeps then I’ll post it here so you awesome peeps can check it out.

Until the next post, Happy Reading and Writing!

2 Comments on “Looking Back – A Birthday πŸŽ‚ Update

  1. Happy Birthday! “He shall pamper me and he shall enjoy it.” <- Excellent attitude. I think I shall adopt it. Only, for some day other than my birthday. I have a lousy birthday. Groundhog Day, maybe.

    I feel the same way about the people I've "met" through blogging. Some of my blogging buddies have unknowingly kept me going when i otherwise would have quit. The three years since I started brought some paradigm-shifting revelations and changes.

    Hope your classes go well this semester!

Leave a Reply

