Happy Holiday’s Eve! WIPpet Wednesday!

 

??????????????? It’s been a busy couple of weeks here in the craziness of my household. As we all know with children, as of now they are not reframe in the box that is to be school during normal business hours. So, my house is filled with noises consisting of screams and shouts and lots of “Nooooo’s” and “that’s mine.” The five-year differentiate makes is oh so fun, as well. I know that I haven’t been posting. To be honest I was in the dark until Monday. Not literally, just my internet provider and I, been having a huge conflict for the last month or so, which in terms ended my nice cushion at-home job and pushed back my own education.

Yeah, I was not a happy camper.

The issues have been resolved after a long wait with my provider no so much of the others.

Anyways, enough about my crazy issues let’s get to today’s post. It is WIPpet Wednesday, mina (everyone) and of course Christmas Eve! So,

Merry Christmas Eve and Happy Holidays!

I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t find a funny Christmas image to go along.

christmas-funnyI want to say proudly I am 60,000 words in my novel and its coming out nicely. I’m not sure how I’m going to end it just yet. There are lots of juicy subplots and I have them set up nicely leading to the first juicy plot! I’m excited for myself. ^_^

I’m getting off topic. *clears throat* For today’s math it will be simple subtraction.

24 – 6 = 18 (the date subtracted by six = how many sentences)

This WIPpet post is brought to you by Xantara, another protagonist in my novel Tellus: Rooted Vengeance.

In this section she is confronted by her demonic self. Can she defeat the darkness within?

“I am not your enemy.” The Xantara from the mirror took a step and then another until she was standing in front of the girl in bare from. Her hair covering her breast, her eyes illuminating crimson. The runes placed on her body was a darkness that rose with a rising steam. She bent to a knee and then placed a hand under the girl’s chin, lifting. Slowly, she licked her top lip and then bite down on her bottom. “That eye of ours. You have no idea how it makes me feel.” She ran her finger across the girl’s left eye, which glistened the original jade.

Xantara shudder, her eyes widen and tears formed in the corners.

That girl is not me.

The other girl moaned softly. “Ah, we have so much in common and yet…” She pressed Xantara’s eye, feeling it move underneath her thumb.

Xantara let out a small cry of pain.

That girl is not me!

She grabbed the other’s girl wrist with two hands, pressing her polished black nails into her skin. Blood bubbled the surface. The other girl curled a half-smile.

It feels good to be back. If you want to be a part of the craziness then I must warn you may explode from extreme giddiness. I advise one dose of Chill It and Take It Step by Step to calm the nerves. To join the fun of WIPpet Wednesday write a post with an excerpt from your current work in progress. The one rule is that it has to relate to the date, oh and the second rule is to link up the blog post here for others to gander at your marvelous piece.

And that is it for today! Happy Holidays and remember to share the cheer! I found this image in truth. Be nice and have fun until next time. Happy Reading and Writing! Merry-Christmas-funny-quotes

11 Comments on “Happy Holiday’s Eve! WIPpet Wednesday!

  1. The pushing against the eyeball part made me shudder. Yikes! A very tense piece.

    Happy Holidays to you and yours!

  2. wow! Since the last time I read something of yours, which was for a class assignment and it’s gotta be close to a year now (at least it feels that long) you’re writing has vastly improved. I don’t even know what to say other than I’m so proud of you!

    This is a great excerpt. The world you’ve created is very interesting, and I can’t wait to read more.

    • OMG! Thank you so much. It seriously means a lot coming from you. I’ve always looked up to your writing and style. This just made my day seriously!

  3. Oooh……and YIKES! Between the eye-pressing and the nail-poking, that’s one demon I think I’ll try to stay away from…and yet, I want to know more about her, too…

    As for the home chaos, I hope it’s calmed down in the post-Christmas ebb. We’ve got less of a difference, not quite three years, and they’re older now -13 and 10. Plus, they’ve never gone to school, so they don’t have the vacation, at-odds-with-themselves thing…

    But they still get a little stir-crazy when special occasions draw near. Usually, they get along very well (spending almost all of their time together means that it’s easier to figure out how to get along than to fight), but last week – well, there was more than the usual amount of angst and squabbling.

    Today’s warm, though, and they’re currently hanging out together on the trampoline while my migraine attempts to make my head fall off…

    Looking forward to more of this world! =D

    • Thanks! Sorry for the late reply. A lot has been going on. Yeah, I hear there on the vacation part. My two year is ALWAYS at home, a little too much. And when her brother comes home their fighting like cats and dogs. Got to love it, right? I hope your migraine calmed since then and glad you enjoyed the excerpt.

Leave a Reply

