Slayed the Dragon – NaNoWriMo Winner

Winner-2014-Web-BannerAs you can see, I have slayed the dragon and am now officially a NaNorWriMo victor. No, my book is not yet finished, hence the month to go still posted on the sidebar to the right. On the bright side, I received a certificate and a few other cool things that come with working hours upon hours when slapping together a novel in a month. This is my first major project as a writer. It’s personal and that’s make winning much more rewarding. For those who have already completed this year’s, I nod my head at your victory. Congratulations. I’m going to take my victory and shoved it into the faces of all those who discouraged me. Take this!

Now that’s out of my system. I’m going to be writing a chapter a day. Pretty much the same routine I’ve been doing with NaNo. But now I’m used to writing everyday. Thank you, NaNo. Another awesome benefit for participating.

“Winning isn’t everything, but the will to win is everything.” – Vince Lombardi

Leave a Reply

