NaNoWriMo Participant

Yes, I am officially a NaNoWriMo participant and am looking forward to the rush in writing the first draft of my novel. It’s going to be crazy! It’s going to be hectic! It’s going to be crazy and hectic! But I am definitely looking forward to it. I need to practice writing an entire piece in a short amount of time if I plan on making writing an actual career. Here’s to me on taking the long haul of entering a nail biting competition against my lifetime partner, PROCRASTINATION! Oh, yeah! I’m excited.

It would be great if I could have more buddies. I’m not the active type when it comes to blogging but I am here. If anyone would like to join me on this journey and share the frustration and fulfillment of WINNING NaNoWriMo, because we shall, here is the link to my author page on NaNoWriMo. I shall wait for your arrival: http://nanowrimo.org/participants/k-s-norton

For those who are wondering what the heck am I talking about. NaNoWriMo is the National Novel Writing Month.

Property of NaNoWriMo

It kind of speaks for itself. Writers everywhere sit in front of their computer, with support from friends and family, virtual and present, write their first draft of their novel. I believe its fifty thousand words in thirty days. Kind of hectic, huh? I know, I totally understand. However, its definitely worth the headache, especially if you’re like me and have billions of outlines and unfinished stories. It’s a great way to get in the habit to writing everyday. And I was taught that as a writer it’s important. I believe it is. A pianist must practice everyday to be awesome, right? Well, I do believe the same principle goes for us as writers. Unless you’re one of those prodigies writers then I offer you a thousand kudos because you are awesome. If you would like to join in on the fun just click on any of the NaNoWriMo words, including this one and it will take you to the site. If in case you need the direct link you can find it here: http://nanowrimo.org/

HAPPY NANOWRIMO! I will be updating my progress throughout the month! And of course still drawing and using Photoshop. I love those darn hobbies to stop for a whole month.

Leave a Reply

